John Weston was born in Hornchurch, in the UK. He worked as a bricklayer, and an engineer while training to become a musician. He saw small success but had a great time as a musician before his sense of adventure sought warmer climes. He trained as an IT Manager, and moved to Dubai, where his passion for photography became his core creative outlet and he began writing his first stories.

John began writing the Alaskan Adventure books whilst studying for his Masters degree. These two stories ignited John’s thirst for writing. He began to plan something much bigger, an organized crime thriller series.

Conceptualized in a shisha cafe’ with one of John’s good friends, the Stone Cold Thrillers series emerged from scribbled timelines, interweaving plot lines and character arcs that spanned many books, until one summer day in Dubai, Harvey Stone was born.

John continues to live in Dubai with his fiancé, and is currently planning the next Stone Cold Thriller books.

Feel free to contact John using the links below, he loves to hear from readers.

stone cold box set, stone cold thriller, ebook, indie author, vigilante justice, organised crime thriller

The Stone Cold Thriller Series Box Set – Books 1-4


Six books for $9.99

The first four thrillers in the hugely successful Stone Cold Thriller series:

Stone Cold,

Stone Fury,

Stone Fall and

Stone Rage,

Plus two free novellas: Stone Breed and Stone Blood.

Lose yourself in East London’s gritty underworld for just $9.99.